FANDOM


Card name: Talent of the Telepath
Mana Cost: CMC2Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Types: Sorcery
Card Text: Target opponent reveals the top seven cards of his or her library. You may cast an instant or sorcery card from among them without paying its mana cost. Then that player puts the rest into his or her graveyard.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, you may cast up to two revealed instant and/or sorcery cards instead of one.

Expansion: ORIR Origins
Rarity: Rare


Talent of the Telepath
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 If the spell mastery ability applies, you'll cast the two cards in order. The one you cast last will be the one that resolves first.
2015-06-22 You cast the instant and/or sorcery card(s) from your opponent's library as Talent of the Telepath is resolving. Ignore timing restrictions based on the card's type. Other timing restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during combat," must be followed.
2015-06-22 The cards will be put into their owner's graveyard after they resolve, not yours.
2015-06-22 If you can't cast any instant or sorcery cards (perhaps because there are no legal targets available) or if you choose not to cast one, then Talent of the Telepath finishes resolving. Any of the revealed cards you didn't cast will be put into that player's graveyard.
2015-06-22 If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
2015-06-22 If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
2015-06-22 Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won't count because it's still on the stack as you make this check.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.