FANDOM


Card name: Serene Steward
Mana Cost: CMC1Color W
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Creature — Human Cleric Ally
Card Text: Whenever you gain life, you may pay Color W. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.
Flavor Text: "I can give you strength, but you'll have to bring your own courage."
P/T: (2/2)
Expansion: BFZU Battle for Zendikar
Rarity: Uncommon


Serene Steward
Card rulings (?)
2015-08-25 The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Drana's Emissary or 7 life from Nissa's Renewal.
2015-08-25 A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
2015-08-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.