FANDOM


Card name: Salvage Drone
Mana Cost: Color U
Converted Mana Cost: 1
Types: Creature — Eldrazi Drone
Card Text: Devoid (This card has no color.)

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)
When Salvage Drone dies, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

P/T: (1/1)
Expansion: BFZC Battle for Zendikar
Rarity: Common


Salvage Drone
Card rulings (?)
2015-08-25 Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
2015-08-25 A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
2015-08-25 Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
2015-08-25 Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
2015-08-25 If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
2015-08-25 The card exiled by the ingest ability is exiled face up.
2015-08-25 If the player has no cards in his or her library when the ingest ability resolves, nothing happens. That player won't lose the game (until he or she has to draw a card from an empty library).

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.