FANDOM


Card name: Rootbound Crag
Converted Mana Cost: 0
Types: Land
Card Text: Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.

TapSymbol: Add Color R or Color G to your mana pool.

Expansion: DR Starter set
Rarity: Rare


Rootbound Crag
Card rulings (?)
2009-10-01 This checks for lands you control with the land type Mountain or Forest, not for lands named Mountain or Forest. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Temple Garden (a nonbasic land with the land types Forest and Plains), Rootbound Crag will enter the battlefield untapped.
2009-10-01 As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.