FANDOM


Card name: Rise from the Grave
Mana Cost: CMC4Color B
Converted Mana Cost: 5
Types: Sorcery
Card Text: Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.
Flavor Text: "Don't get too comfortable in there."

—Liliana Vess

Expansion: DU Starter set
Rarity: Uncommon


Rise from the Grave
Card rulings (?)
2009-10-01 Rise from the Grave doesn't overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
2009-10-01 If the targeted creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It won't be both black and colorless.
2009-10-01 A later effect that changes the affected creature's colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave effect; the creature will be just the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature's types or subtypes.
2009-10-01 A "creature card" is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.
2016-07-13 If the targeted creature card is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It won't be both black and colorless.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.