FANDOM


Card name: Reckless Cohort
Mana Cost: CMC1Color R
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Creature — Human Warrior Ally
Card Text: Reckless Cohort attacks each combat if able unless you control another Ally.
Flavor Text: "You have a family. Mine died at Sea Gate. You go to yours, and I'll go to mine."
P/T: (2/2)
Expansion: BFZC Battle for Zendikar
Rarity: Common


Reckless Cohort
Card rulings (?)
2015-08-25 Reckless Cohort can attack if you control another Ally. It just isn't forced to.
2015-08-25 Reckless Cohort checks whether you control another Ally as attacking creatures are declared. At that time, if you don't, Reckless Cohort attacks if able.
2015-08-25 If, during its controller's declare attackers step, that player doesn't control another Ally but Reckless Cohort is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Reckless Cohort attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn't, Reckless Cohort doesn't have to attack.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.