FANDOM


Card name: Ravaging Blaze
Mana Cost: CMCXColor RColor R
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Instant
Card Text: Ravaging Blaze deals X damage to target creature.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, Ravaging Blaze also deals X damage to that creature's controller.

Flavor Text: In time, not even the fire monks could keep up with Chandra.
Expansion: ORIU Origins
Rarity: Uncommon


Ravaging Blaze
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 Ravaging Blaze targets only the creature. It doesn't target any player, even if the spell mastery ability applies.
2015-06-22 If the creature becomes an illegal target by the time Ravaging Blaze tries to resolve, Ravaging Blaze will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt to the creature or its controller.
2015-06-22 Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won't count because it's still on the stack as you make this check.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.