FANDOM


Card name: Mage-Ring Bully
Mana Cost: CMC1Color R
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Creature — Human Warrior
Card Text: Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Mage-Ring Bully attacks each turn if able.

Flavor Text: "Don't be rude, Beleren. We just want to enjoy the view with you."
P/T: (2/2)
Expansion: ORIC Origins
Rarity: Common


Mage-Ring Bully
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 If, during its controller's declare attackers step, Mage-Ring Bully is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then Mage-Ring Bully doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn't, Mage-Ring Bully doesn't have to attack.
2015-06-22 Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
2015-06-22 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
2015-06-22 Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.