FANDOM


Benthic Infiltrator

A creature with Ingest

Ingest is a triggered ability that exiles an opponent's top card of the library, when damage is dealt.

Ingame DescriptionEdit

Whenever a creature with ingest deals combat damage to a player, he or she exiles the top card of his or her library.

Card DistributionEdit

Ingest can often be found on creatures with the Eldrazi Drone subtype.

Expansion InfoEdit

Ingest was introduced into Magic Duels with the second expansion Battle for Zendikar.

Archetype DeckEdit

The Color UColor B archetype deck Processors uses cards with the Ingest ability as a condition for using Eldrazi Processors.

VideoEdit

Watch this explanatory video to see how this game concept works.

Battle for Zendikar - How does Ingest work?00:59

Battle for Zendikar - How does Ingest work?

Note: The video is based on the physical card game. Shown cards might not appear in Magic Duels.

Comprehensive RulesEdit

702.114. Ingest

702.114a Ingest is a triggered ability. “Ingest” means “Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.”

702.114b If a creature has multiple instances of ingest, each triggers separately.[1]

Ingest CardlistEdit

7 results
Benthic Infiltrator Benthic Infiltrator CMC2Color U (3)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (1/4)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)
Benthic Infiltrator can't be blocked.

DC
Culling Drone Culling Drone CMC1Color B (2)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (2/2)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)

BFZC
Dominator Drone Dominator Drone CMC2Color B (3)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (3/2)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)
When Dominator Drone enters the battlefield, if you control another colorless creature, each opponent loses 2 life.

BFZC
Mist Intruder Mist Intruder CMC1Color U (2)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (1/2)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Flying
Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)

DC
Salvage Drone Salvage Drone Color U (1)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (1/1)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)
When Salvage Drone dies, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

BFZC
Sludge Crawler Sludge Crawler Color B (1)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (1/1)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)
CMC2: Sludge Crawler gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

BFZC
Vile Aggregate Vile Aggregate CMC2Color R (3)
Creature — Eldrazi Drone (*/5)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Vile Aggregate's power is equal to the number of colorless creatures you control.
Trample
Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)

BFZU

Processor CardlistEdit

11 results
Blight Herder Blight Herder CMC5 (5)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (4/5)
When you cast Blight Herder, you may put two cards your opponents own from exile into their owners' graveyards. If you do, create three 1/1 colorless Eldrazi Scion creature tokens. They have "Sacrifice this creature: Add Mana C to your mana pool."
BFZR
Cryptic Cruiser Cryptic Cruiser CMC3Color U (4)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (3/3)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

CMC2Color U, Put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard: Tap target creature.

BFZU
Mind Raker Mind Raker CMC3Color B (4)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (3/3)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

When Mind Raker enters the battlefield, you may put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard. If you do, each opponent discards a card.

DC
Murk Strider Murk Strider CMC3Color U (4)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (3/2)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

When Murk Strider enters the battlefield, you may put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard. If you do, return target creature to its owner's hand.

DC
Oracle of Dust Oracle of Dust CMC4Color U (5)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (3/5)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

CMC2, Put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard: Draw a card, then discard a card.

BFZC
Ruin Processor Ruin Processor CMC7 (7)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (7/8)
When you cast Ruin Processor, you may put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard. If you do, you gain 5 life.
DC
Ulamog's Despoiler Ulamog's Despoiler CMC6 (6)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (5/5)
As Ulamog's Despoiler enters the battlefield, you may put two cards your opponents own from exile into their owners' graveyards. If you do, Ulamog's Despoiler enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it.
BFZU
Ulamog's Nullifier Ulamog's Nullifier CMC2Color UColor B (4)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (2/3)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

Flash
Flying
When Ulamog's Nullifier enters the battlefield, you may put two cards your opponents own from exile into their owners' graveyards. If you do, counter target spell.

BFZU
Ulamog's Reclaimer Ulamog's Reclaimer CMC4Color U (5)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (2/5)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

When Ulamog's Reclaimer enters the battlefield, you may put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard. If you do, return target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard to your hand.

BFZU
Void Attendant Void Attendant CMC2Color G (3)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (2/3)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

CMC1Color G, Put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard: Create a 1/1 colorless Eldrazi Scion creature token. It has "Sacrifice this creature: Add Mana C to your mana pool."

BFZU
Wasteland Strangler Wasteland Strangler CMC2Color B (3)
Creature — Eldrazi Processor (3/2)
Devoid (This card has no color.)

When Wasteland Strangler enters the battlefield, you may put a card an opponent owns from exile into that player's graveyard. If you do, target creature gets -3/-3 until end of turn.

BFZR

ReferencesEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.