FANDOM


Card name: Goblin Glory Chaser
Mana Cost: Color R
Converted Mana Cost: 1
Types: Creature — Goblin Warrior
Card Text: Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

As long as Goblin Glory Chaser is renowned, it has menace. (It can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

P/T: (1/1)
Expansion: ORIU Origins
Rarity: Uncommon


Goblin Glory Chaser
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
2015-06-22 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
2015-06-22 If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers "whenever a creature becomes renowned" won't trigger.
2015-06-22 Once an attacking creature with menace is legally blocked by two or more creatures, removing one or more of those blockers from combat won't change or undo that block.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.