FANDOM


Card name: Frost Lynx
Mana Cost: CMC2Color U
Converted Mana Cost: 3
Types: Creature — Elemental Cat
Card Text: When Frost Lynx enters the battlefield, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
Flavor Text: It readily attacks much larger prey, knowing retaliation is impossible.
P/T: (2/2)
Expansion: DC Starter set
Rarity: Common


Frost Lynx
Card rulings (?)
2014-07-18 Frost Lynx's ability can target a creature that's already tapped. That creature still won't untap during its controller's next untap step.
2014-07-18 Frost Lynx's ability tracks the creature, not the creature's controller. That is, if the creature changes controllers before its first controller's next untap step, then it won't untap during its new controller's next untap step.
2014-07-18 If the creature isn't tapped during its controller's next untap step (perhaps because it was untapped by a spell), Frost Lynx's ability has no effect at that time. It won't try to keep the creature tapped on subsequent turns.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.