FANDOM


Card name: Embermaw Hellion
Mana Cost: CMC3Color RColor R
Converted Mana Cost: 5
Types: Creature — Hellion
Card Text: Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to defending player or planeswalker while attacking.)

If another red source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals that much damage plus 1 to that permanent or player instead.

P/T: (4/5)
Expansion: ORIR Origins
Rarity: Rare


Embermaw Hellion
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 Embermaw Hellion's last ability doesn't cause Embermaw Hellion to deal damage; it affects the amount of damage dealt by the original red source.
2015-06-22 If the player or permanent being dealt damage is also affected by a damage prevention effect, that player or the controller of that permanent can apply that effect and Embermaw Hellion's effect in any order. If all of the damage is prevented, Embermaw Hellion's effect can't apply to it.
2015-06-22 Multiple Embermaw Hellions are cumulative. If you control two of them, you'll add 2 to the damage dealt by another red source you control. In this case, you would also add 1 to the damage dealt by either Embermaw Hellion.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.