FANDOM


Willbreaker

Control change enabler

Control is a concept that applies only to permanents on the battlefield and to spells on the stack.

Spells are under your control the moment you cast them. If that spell becomes a permanent (such as a creature) you keep control of that permanent (unless an effect says so) until it leaves the battlefield

When a player is said to control a permanent, said permanent must have it's choices made by the controlling player. The controlling player chooses when/if to use it's activated abilities, (if it's a creature) when/if it will attack, and when/if to sacrifice the permanent among other things. The controlling player doesn't necessarily have to own the card.

Note that some spells or effects, such as Willbreaker's ability, let you gain control of cards of your opponent.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.