Card name: Citadel Castellan
Mana Cost: CMC1Color GColor W
Converted Mana Cost: 3
Types: Creature — Human Knight
Card Text: Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.)

Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

Flavor Text: "I am the first line of defense. You will not encounter the second."
P/T: (2/3)
Expansion: ORIU Origins
Rarity: Uncommon

Citadel Castellan
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
2015-06-22 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
2015-06-22 If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers "whenever a creature becomes renowned" won't trigger.