FANDOM


Card name: Calculated Dismissal
Mana Cost: CMC2Color U
Converted Mana Cost: 3
Types: Instant
Card Text: Counter target spell unless its controller pays CMC3.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, scry 2. (To scry 2, look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

Expansion: ORIC Origins
Rarity: Common


Calculated Dismissal
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 If the spell mastery ability applies, you'll scry 2 even if the controller of the spell pays {3}.
2015-06-22 In one unusual situation, you can cast Calculated Dismissal targeting an instant or sorcery spell you control while there is one instant or sorcery card in your graveyard. In this situation, if you decline to pay {3}, the spell will be countered and put into your graveyard. The spell mastery ability will then apply and you'll scry 2.
2015-06-22 Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won't count because it's still on the stack as you make this check.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.