FANDOM


Card name: Bygone Bishop
Mana Cost: CMC2Color W
Converted Mana Cost: 3
Types: Creature — Spirit Cleric
Card Text: Flying

Whenever you cast a creature spell with converted mana cost 3 or less, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with "CMC2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

P/T: (2/3)
Expansion: SOIR Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity: Rare


Bygone Bishop
Card rulings (?)
2016-04-08 Casting a spell for an alternative cost, such as a madness cost, doesn't change its converted mana cost. For example, casting Twins of Maurer Estate (a card with mana cost {B}) for its madness cost will not cause Bygone Bishop's ability to trigger.
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn't a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card's cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can't also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.