FANDOM


Card name: Avacynian Missionaries
Mana Cost: CMC3Color W
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Types: Creature — Human Cleric
Card Text: At the beginning of your end step, if Avacynian Missionaries is equipped, transform it.
Flavor Text: "We come bearing the word of Avacyn and the Lunarch Council."
P/T: (3/3)
Expansion: SOIU Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity: Uncommon


Avacynian Missionaries
Card rulings (?)
2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

Lunarch Inquisitors

Card name: Lunarch Inquisitors
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Types: Creature — Human Cleric
Card Text: When this creature transforms into Lunarch Inquisitors, you may exile another target creature until Lunarch Inquisitors leaves the battlefield.
Flavor Text: "We come bearing the tools of confession and absolution."
P/T: (4/4)
Expansion: SOIU Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity: Uncommon


Lunarch Inquisitors
Card rulings (?)
2016-04-08 The Equipment attached to Avacynian Missionaries remains attached after it transforms into Lunarch Inquisitors.
2016-04-08 If Lunarch Inquisitors leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won't be exiled.
2016-04-08 If Lunarch Inquisitors somehow transforms into Avacynian Missionaries, the creature will remain exiled. If Avacynian Missionaries later leaves the battlefield, the creature will return to the battlefield.
2016-04-08 Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
2016-04-08 If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
2016-04-08 In a multiplayer game, if Lunarch Inquisitors's owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.