FANDOM


Card name: Arlinn Kord
Mana Cost: CMC2Color RColor G
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Types: Planeswalker — Arlinn
Card Text: +1: Until end of turn, up to one target creature gets +2/+2 and gains vigilance and haste.

0: Create a 2/2 green Wolf creature token. Transform Arlinn Kord.

Loyalty: 3
Expansion: SOIM Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity: Mythic Rare


Arlinn Kord
Card rulings (?)
2016-04-08 The "planeswalker uniqueness rule" looks for planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type. If you control Arlinn Kord and Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon at the same time, you'll choose one to put into its owner's graveyard.
2016-04-08 Arlinn Kord is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn't have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don't apply to Arlinn.
2016-04-08 You can activate the first ability of Arlinn Kord without any targets just to add a loyalty counter to her.
2016-04-08 When the ability that transforms Arlinn Kord into Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon (or vice versa) resolves, the number of loyalty counters on her doesn't change.
2016-04-08 You can't activate Arlinn Kord's second ability and, after she transforms, activate a loyalty ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon during that turn (or vice versa).
2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon

Card name: Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Types: Planeswalker — Arlinn
Card Text: +1: Creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain trample until end of turn.

−1: Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon deals 3 damage to target creature or player. Transform Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon.
−6: You get an emblem with "Creatures you control have haste and ‘TapSymbol: This creature deals damage equal to its power to target creature or player.'"

Expansion: SOIM Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity: Mythic Rare


Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon
Card rulings (?)
2016-04-08 The "planeswalker uniqueness rule" looks for planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type. If you control Arlinn Kord and Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon at the same time, you'll choose one to put into its owner's graveyard.
2016-04-08 Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn't have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don't apply to Arlinn.
2016-04-08 When the ability that transforms Arlinn Kord into Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon (or vice versa) resolves, the number of loyalty counters on her doesn't change.
2016-04-08 You can't activate Arlinn Kord's second ability and, after she transforms, activate a loyalty ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon during that turn (or vice versa).
2016-04-08 The set of creatures affected by the first ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't get +1/+1 or gain trample.
2016-04-08 The emblem grants the activated ability to your creatures. Use the power of the creature as the activated ability resolves to determine how much damage is dealt. If the creature isn't on the battlefield at that time, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield. Note that this works differently than the fight keyword action, which requires both creatures to be on the battlefield for any damage to be dealt.
Emblem Arlinn

Emblem from Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.